Reviews, get directions and contact details for Shelly Removals & Storage

Shelly Removals & Storage


Shelly Removals is a removal and storage company that provides first class moving and storage services for consumers and businesses Australia wide. Our promise to you is to ensure an easy and successful move, serviced by our reliable and experienced team of movers.

Address: 20 James St, Clayton South VIC 3169, Australia
Phone: 1300 321 856
State: Victoria
City: Clayton South
Zip Code: 3169

related searches: shelly removals reviews, removalists melbourne, olivia's removals, little red trucks
Booked 3 men and an 8 tonne truck as advised by Debra during the initial phone call. I overestimated my furniture so as to not receive a suprise bill at the end. Was quoted approx. 2 hours to load, 5 hours all up. Job took 7 hours and then they added on time because I went to get the payment something I was initially told I could do because they would tell me half an hour before the job finished of the price. Furniture damaged, seal on our fridge ripped, expensive mattresses arrived dirty, sofa arrived dirty and informed the guy. He wrote it on the invoice/receipt. They left our large screen TV and other items behind and wanted to charge me to go back and get them. Furniture and boxes just shoved in rooms, tv's left laying on the floor, boxes broken and opened. They couldn't care less because they had another job to go to. I called their customer service twice on the day to firstly express my concern about the time it was taking Debra told me it wasn't good enough and she would check with them why they were taking so long and secondly to express my dissatisfaction of items being left behind and I was told to put it all in writing and attach photos of the damage which I did. Debra also told me that they SHOULD go back and get the TV and not charge me for it. After this debacle, to add insult to injury we find out we are missing a carryon luggage bag containing Nike sneakers, our son's GoPro and other items which I alerted them to. I received the following reply from Sima Vaknin: "Thank you for your below email but you didn't pay the guys and they had to wait for another 30 min which we charged you for. They left the items in the property that way as unfortunately you didn't want to pay the bill and called the office and abused Debra over the phone. Nothing was mentioned about damages and therefore we didn't do any damage" I replied to this email from who I gather is the owner, pointing out that I had been overcharged, that there were damaged items written on the invoice and that I would prefer to resolve this privately without the need to go to VCAT I received this, again from Sima Vaknin: "Please proceed to VCAT as you hold the guys for extra 30mins that you have paid for as you said you are going to the ATM and the guys waited for you. At the end you paid for them waiting for you and at the end you paid on card...we are paying for this waiting time and charge it as well from you. No damages were mentioned during the move and nothing was noted on the invoice about damages." DO NOT hire these people! All the promises at the beginning during the initial phone calls but at the end of the day you'll be out $$, your furniture will be damaged, left behind and stolen. Please find attached photos showing damage and the items I did initially notice damaged written clearly on the invoice...which has somehow magically disappeared from their copy. Edited to add: we are reporting the theft to VicPol.
I rang and booked a removal with a different company, but when our removalists arrived it was in a truck for Shelly Removals. They seemed not to really know what they were doing, and there was a lot of faffing about and I'm not really sure how our move took 7 hours. The removalists also put a hole in the wall of the house we were moving out of. Despite my housemate seeing it happen, they pled ignorance when I asked about it. There was even a sticker on the damage that made it look like they had tried to conceal it. I asked them what I should do and they said to take it up with head office. At our new house, we had issues with the meter box and had no electricity. The removalists asked me to sign for payment, which I did... in a dim hallway. Despite me having asked about the damage to the wall, the removalists had noted on the page that there was no damage caused by them. They did not tell me about this. I had to request a copy from the office to find out. When I rang to lodge my insurance claim, the girl who works in claims was supremely rude and unhelpful. She informed me that they would not honour our insurance claim, since we could have been the ones to damage the wall. This makes NO sense, given their policy that clients need to claim damage within 72 hours after the move. Why 72 hours if you're then going to say that the clients could have done it? They offered to pay a small sum as a gesture of goodwill, however, it was around 1/7 of the total cost of the damage. The whole reason I didn't use someone off Airtasker or Gumtree was that I wanted good insurance - just in case. It cost me a LOT more than expected - in terms of the move AND my lost bond. In the end, I probably should have just used AirTasker. Disappointing, stressful and expensive.
Moving in my experience is one of life's major hassles. With the expert help from Shelly Removals we accomplished it reasonably well and I live to tell the tale! We moved in Jan 2015 in Melbourne. The guys from Shelly turned up on time and worked efficiently with good humour. I moved over two days using a smaller truck the first day with 2 men and on the second day had the 20 tonne truck with 3 men. On the first day I moved plants and outdoor furniture -garden equipment, basically everything from the garage and outside. The guys were really helpful and placed everything in the new house in the correct spots as I decided where they should go. The next day they moved the inside furniture which included heavy antique furniture, piano and some very large mirrors. It was my choice to move over two days as the distance travelled between the old and new house was not far was not far and eased the pain from my point of view. All arrived in perfect condition. This is the second move I have made with Shelly Removals and would use them again. I would highly recommend their services.
We have used Shelley Removals a total of 3 times once interstate, and one involving our office relocation. We have also used packing and cleaning services on the last occasion and thank goodness for that, All I can say was it made a sudden relocation and business move stress free and easy. The staff were polite and reliable on time and everything was delivered and put into place without damage or fuss. As to the price it was spot on to the amount quoted and economical compared to our last disasters. I was so impressed I decided to post this as a thank you for the jobs well done and the peace of mind it gave us.
Booked for 2pm on a Friday, they made me pay a deposit to book, said it would be about $350. At 4pm had not heard from them so rang the company, was told truck was delayed but would be there ASAP. At 6pm a truck turned up. Somehow it took them a rediculous 6 hours to move a 2 bed apartment that was already packed!!! I know my couches are bulky and the mattress was carried down stairs as it didn't fit in the lift... but that is absurdly slow. The finally finished at MIDNIGHT and then it cost me double what I was quoted $821???!. I should have refused to pay. Subsequently found damage to my near new $1400 sofa and my queen size mattress which were punctured and torn. I will be taking this to Fair Trading if they do not refund me in full AND compensate for the damage. Two kids with a trailer would do a better job.
I used Shelly Removals in 2013. Despite telling them numerous times verbally, and confirming it in writing BEFOREHAND that we had a couple of exceptionally large and heavy pieces of furniture and some stairs, they sent 2 men only. They said their equipment could handle it. When we got to the new place the 2 men refused to move one of the pieces in. They left it on the driveway and said they would need to come back the next day, with 4 men, with FULL call out fee for all four to move the piece in. Day one cost $1100 and day two another $400 ....for 10 minutes work. Really bad experience. I am posting this only now because I have just moved again and reviewed the company that moved us this time Pronto Removals: awesome experience and was reminded that I never did get around to reviewing Shelly.
Absolute scam artists. Took 1 hour to pack everything from our apartment. Then somehow took 2 1/2 hours to unpack at the depot. Storage was twice what we had been quoted. Then 3 hours to pack up our things to move to the new apartment. Funny that it is paid per hour. Also the people in the office had no idea of what was happening. The guys were nice and friendly and hard working but the issues are with the company. Money hungry. Never use them.
I hate to leave bad comments about any businesses but this one was AWFUL. Never heard of punctuality. Promised to be at my place at 12 noon and turned up at 4pm after 3 follow up calls. Then over charged my credit card for the service. Furniture were damaged during moving. Furniture kept in storage had scratches all over and there were stickers all over the furniture which peeled out the polish when removed. The movers were not friendly at all, driver specially had zero curtsey . After taking 5 hours for a 2 hour move job, just dumped the furniture where they felt like. When tried to ring and complain, no one available to answer the phone anymore. All in all it was a very bad experience, it just doubled the stress of moving. Highly recommend staying away from this mob.
Comment on this business

Reviews, get directions and contact details Shelly Removals & Storage.

Noble park north moving company

opening hours, reviews, map, satellite view. Clayton South clayton south storage location, how can i go. Shelly Removals & Storage address, phone, state, city, zip code. On this page you can find companies similar to Shelly Removals & Storage. On this website you can share your comments and experiences about Shelly Removals & Storage with other people.

to add Shelly Removals & Storage map to your website;

We use cookies

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. Privacy Policy